Introducing…

Since I’ve started this blogsite, I’ve been writing and introducing new series, so in this post I wanted to give my readers a breakdown of each series.

Variant Writings

This is the series, where I being your Uatu the Watcher of sorts, guide you as we journey throughout the multiverse to revisit writings written by my various variants. This series features entries from my writing journey that have been reposted and shared multiple times with different outcomes. So you’ll get to read-maybe even recall-some of what my variants and I have written. Some of these entries are posts from various nerdy/pop culture sites (most of which aren’t around anymore), and even some chapters from three books I wrote during that time, short stories, poems and posts from my variant’s blogs.

DWP

Daily Writing Prompts. Simple as that.

Books I’ve Bought But Have Yet To Read

This one focuses on the books that I’ve bought that I have yet to read.

Jocasta Nu’s Padawan

Copyright 2024 The Blerdy Librarian.

Originally one of my variants had a blog that was dedicated to their coursework that they did in library school, but alas since they graduated, the site got deleted. So they were going to create a whole new site that would be titled Jocasta Nu’s Padawan, but since they saw that I’m doing a couple of series, they decided to send this site my way so it’ll be incorporated.

For those who aren’t into Star Wars, Jocasta Nu was one of the Jedi and she was also a librarian! According to Wookieepeedia, Jocasta Nu was a

Master of the Jedi Order who served as the Chief Librarian of the Jedi Archives during the last years of the Galactic Republic. In this role, Nu was the primary caretaker of the extensive Archives, helping her fellow Jedi find the information they needed while controlling access to several restricted vaults and artifacts.

Although she was the Chief Librarian of the Archives, Nu was not removed from other Jedi affairs and, at some point, was a member of the Jedi High Council. As Chief Librarian, she worked alongside other Jedi such as Masters Tera Sinube and Eno Cordova.

So my variant being a Star Wars fan and a graduate student in library school, decided that Jocasta Nu’s Padawan would be a cool name for their site.

And those are my series…so far. At least one of them will be posted each week.

Until the next post!

-The Blerdy Librarian


Leave a comment